.

Have A Favorite Restaurant? Send Us A Review

North Fork Patch wants your take on local cuisine.

We all have our favorite foods and favorite restaurants. And we love to hear each other's opinions — good or bad. With all the restaurants here on the North Fork, we'd love to see some reviews from you, whether it be a or a

Email Erin Schultz with your review and we'll get it posted.

Erin Schultz (Editor) October 19, 2011 at 03:57 PM
Dorothy McLaughlin Santella said on Facebook: "My favorite place to eat is the Heritage Diner in Mount Sinai!! Plenty of good food and great prices! Give it a try folks! :)"
MaryAnn October 19, 2011 at 04:45 PM
Well I can honestly say that it is no where in Mattituck , there isnt a good place here at all . You have to go far away to get any good food , my favorite is Applebees in Riverhead.
Erin Schultz (Editor) October 19, 2011 at 05:02 PM
MaryAnn -- I like Applebees too. Feel free to write a review and I'll get it over to Paul at Riverhead Patch. -- Erin
mhorine1 October 19, 2011 at 08:29 PM
Really? No where? Love Lane Kitchen? A Mano? The Cheese Shop? And Applebees is the benchmark?
Southold town resident October 19, 2011 at 10:07 PM
Mt Sinai is NOT the North Fork and never will be. Inappropriate response.
Southold town resident October 19, 2011 at 10:08 PM
Please share with me the places you have been to in Mattituck. I am trying to understand your discerning palette.
SR October 20, 2011 at 01:31 AM
MaryAnn since when is Riverhead far away from Mattituck and how can you say Applebee's is any good?
Joe Cusumano October 20, 2011 at 04:53 AM
O'Mally's on the North Road. Great variety of Excellent Burgers. Kitchen open until midnight.
Joe Cusumano October 20, 2011 at 04:54 AM
Bonny Jean's on the Main Road. Great Breakfasts and the best home fries in New York!!!!!!
Joe Cusumano October 20, 2011 at 04:55 AM
Erik's on the North Road. Excellent Breakfasts, great coffee.
Joe Cusumano October 20, 2011 at 04:55 AM
The Coronet Diner in Greenport. Great food, coffee and atmosphere.
Joe Cusumano October 20, 2011 at 04:56 AM
Modern Snack Bar - a true legend.
Joe Cusumano October 20, 2011 at 04:57 AM
Michaelangelo's Pasta Night Specials - great food, great value.
indy October 20, 2011 at 12:43 PM
Well since we've set the bar with "Applebee's", I'd have to throw in a vote for McDonald's in Mattituck!
mkeller819 October 20, 2011 at 01:49 PM
They make the best root beer floats! I don't know what they do differently than other places, but they make the best.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »